5 replies to this topic

#1 REZ

REZ

• Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

Posted 28 April 2014 - 11:30 PM

[TK]REZ here..

I'm sure it's been asked before. At this point in development you probably don't want to give a specific answer to this question, but since it is running on the Crysis 3 engine, I'm curious what sort of hardware requirements we are looking at. I will be updating my rig in the next few days and I'd like to know if something like this will be able to run FE on medium to high settings..

Z77 mobo
i5 3330s
AMD R7 265 2GB 256-bit DDR5 gpu
8 GB HyperX DDR3 1600 ram

..and for anyone who regularly played DH and hasn't seen me in a while, it's because my old P4 550 single core setup that I've been using since 2005 finally bit the dust. I had kept it going for years buying old refurbished parts and just recently decided 'FINE, I'll upgrade!' :P

Yeah, that's right.. I kicked all your butts for so long with a single core cpu, an old x1900 video card running at x4 (not x16), and 4 gigs of ddr1 pc3200. I'll be back on the servers soon :)

#2 Nixod321

Nixod321

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts

Posted 29 April 2014 - 02:59 AM

Well, I presume that the system requirements would be similar to those for Crysis 2 or 3, to that's probably the best place to look.

#3 REZ

REZ

• Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

Posted 29 April 2014 - 05:30 AM

You Kiwis and your logic. Curses! *shakes fist*

#4 REZ

REZ

• Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

Posted 03 May 2014 - 12:44 AM