8 replies to this topic

#1 Spindle

Spindle

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts

Posted 16 January 2016 - 11:43 PM

Heya,

I recently started playing RO 2 again and most servers have these unlockables available like a dual mag for the MP 40, a bayonet on a shotgun, etc.

To me this looks really stupid and takes me out of the world. Also, the fact that you can spawn with enemy weapons is a weird design choice in my opinion.

So, whats Jackboot's stance on unlockables and authenticity?

Posted Image

#2 Petroskoijari

Petroskoijari

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 17 January 2016 - 02:18 AM

A terrible system and one of the reasons why RO2 was such a failure: it was too generic when compared to the original one. I'm against including anything like this too.

#3 Shurek

Shurek

Veteran

• Jackboot Games
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 871 posts
  • LocationUSA

Posted 17 January 2016 - 04:23 AM

Well there goes my idea of adding pulse rifles to the Juno Beach assault...

:P

• Razorneck likes this

3ka2.png

#4 FuriousBystander

FuriousBystander

Veteran

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 924 posts

Posted 20 January 2016 - 11:29 PM

That means "no way, no how", right? :D

Posted Image

#5 Twrecks

Twrecks

• Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts

Posted 21 January 2016 - 12:49 AM

While unlocks/upgrades may rub some the wrong way, it does offer a greater variety of weapons than a standard load out allows. Leveling has always been a measure of prestige, so no matter what, majority of players expect something like this, and keeps them coming back to a game to get higher/better stuff. Yes it creates assymettry, however medals and ranks don't mean much if they don't come with some booty, like a clean pair of socks :)

• kuopassa likes this

#6 TT33

TT33

Elite Veteran

• Jackboot Games
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,137 posts

Posted 22 January 2016 - 10:48 AM

So, whats Jackboot's stance on unlockables and authenticity?